CLEM and IWB

I must admit when I read Kia K’s blog I did really know or understand what the CLEM meant apart from reading it on her blog. I should have known that it would be something to do with amplifying and transforming ICT student learning. However, it is the acronym for Community, literature, example and model (CLEM). Also, I think the IWB are a great idea. Yes, they are definitely a big part of teaching now and for us as future teachers. Also using them in school classrooms does really improve students learning. I’ve been in classrooms as a teacher aid and I’ve seen it for myself. It can be used to present PowerPoint presentations, YouTube clips and activities that engage a whole class to each student individually engaging in an activity using the IWB.

Leave a Reply

