Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3 of assignment 2

I’ve finally started to put everything together bit by bit for part 1, 2 and 3 for assignment 2. I read Naomi’s blogs for week 4 assignment 2 Part 1, Part 2 and Part 3 which outlines what she is doing, with some very useful links to other resources and blogs. I’ve been very frustrated not knowing what I wanted to do for my year English 4-unit plan, learning experiences and finally last night I decide that I would use a comic theme. I’ve just got to work out the kinks. I believe I can incorporate my learning objective into this comic theme which are

Constructing Knowledge

Identify features of online texts that enhance readability including text, navigation, links, graphics and layout (ACELA1793)

Transforming knowledge

Create literary texts that explore students’ own experiences and imagining (ACELT1607)

Use a range of software including word processing programs to construct, edit and publish written text, and select, edit and place visual, print and audio elements (ACELY1697)

As well as embedding ICT within the learning experience. I’m also hoping that the students, which are a mixture of indigenous and non-indigenous boys and girls, will not only be able to use and gain knowledge from these objectives for future learning and beyond. But also to express and use their imagination in their own unique way.

Lastly, I thought if anyone was interested I would pop this resource from Scootle up. It’s for year 4 English but you could pop the year level and subject you’re looking for in the find resources search.

Leave a Reply

